Recognising outstanding automation and AI innovation that changes the way networks function and operate


Enter for free

The Operator Award

The best example of an automation deployment (for operators or joint operators & vendors)


The Network Disaggregation Award

The best example of a disaggregated networking solution


The Orchestration Award

The most innovative automated service orchestration solution


The Network Sustainability Award

The best intelligent automation solution for network sustainability and energy efficiency


The Automation Solution Award

The leading solution for network automation


The Customer Experience Award

The most innovative application AI to enhance customer experience


The Network AI Award

The most innovative AI solution to enhance network performance


The AIOps Award

The best operations solution incorporating AI functionality


The Technology Leader Award

Outstanding industry contribution (by nomination only)


2024 Timeline

16th January Entries Open

15th March Entries Deadline

4th April Shortlist Announced

16th April Winners announced at FutureNet World

2023 Judges

Emma Buckland, Principal Analyst, STL Partners

James Crawshaw, Principal Analyst, Omdia

Dimitris Mavrakis, Senior Research Director, ABI Research

Adaora Okeleke, Principal Analyst, Analysys Mason

Roy Chua, Founder & Principal, AvidThink

Francis Haysom, Partner & Principal Analyst, Appledore Research

Peter Jarich, Head of GSMA Intelligence, GSMA

Christopher Silverberg, Research Manager, European Telecommunications Insights, IDC

Previous Winners

BT Group | Rakuten Symphony | Inmanta | Ericsson | Telefónica | Nokia | VMware | Netcracker Technology | China Mobile | Huawei | Blue Planet (a division of Ciena) | Amdocs | P.I. Works | Singtel and more.

Why Enter?

Shortlisted entries become part of a press campaign reaching 20,000+ Telecoms professionals

Winning entries featured and companies interviewed for a ‘Winners Special’ editorial feature

We want to attract the best innovation from large and small companies alike – It’s free to enter for all!

Have your entry judged by leading analyst judges

Entry Criteria

Successful entries will demonstrate (one or more of):

  1. Substantial reductions to the life cycle costs of operating a network
  2. Driving revenue/commercial growth
  3. Outstanding technical innovation
  4. Adding new dimensions to customer experience

Entries should be text only and not include supporting documentation or hyperlinks.

You may submit different entries to different categories, but not the same entry into multiple categories.


    Categories for vendors only may include examples of customer use cases
  • See 'Entry Criteria' above for guidance