Recognising outstanding automation and AI innovation that changes the way networks function and operate


The 2024 winners were announced at FutureNet World

2024 Winners & Shortlists

The Operator Award

The best example of an automation deployment (for operators or joint operators & vendors)

Winner: Vodafone & Celfocus

  • 1&1 & Rakuten Symphony
  • China Unicom
  • Globe Telecom & MYCOM OSI
  • Orange
  • Telenet & Inmanta
  • Vodafone & Celfocus


The Network Disaggregation Award

The best example of a disaggregated networking solution

Winner: VMware by Broadcom & Mavenir

  • Amdocs
  • DZS
  • Netcracker Technology & Nuuday
  • P.I. Works & Three UK
  • VMware by Broadcom & Mavenir


The Orchestration Award

The most innovative automated service orchestration solution

Winner: Nokia

  • Amdocs
  • Ericsson
  • GitLab
  • Inmanta
  • Nokia
  • Rakuten Symphony


The Network Sustainability Award

The best intelligent automation solution for network sustainability and energy efficiency

Winner: Elisa IDS (International Digital Services)

  • AsiaInfo Technologies & China Unicom
  • Blue Planet, a division of Ciena
  • Elisa IDS (International Digital Services)
  • Ericsson
  • Huawei Technologies & China Mobile Guangdong
  • P.I. Works & Turkcell


The Automation Solution Award

The leading solution for network automation

Winner: Huawei Technologies

  • Amdocs
  • Blue Planet, a Division of Ciena
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Netcracker Technology
  • Nokia
  • Rakuten Symphony


The Customer Experience Award

The most innovative AI application to enhance customer experience

Winner: Netcracker Technology & T-Mobile

  • Celfocus & Vodafone
  • Ericsson & Telenet
  • Infovista
  • Netcracker Technology & T-Mobile
  • TELUS International


The Network AI Award

The most innovative AI solution to enhance network performance

Winner: Amdocs

  • Amdocs
  • Anuta Networks
  • Ericsson
  • Future Connections
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Rakuten Symphony


The AIOps Award

The best operations solution incorporating AI functionality

Winner: Ericsson & DNB

  • Altice Labs
  • Blue Planet, a division of Ciena
  • Ericsson & DNB
  • Huawei & China Mobile Zhejiang
  • Nokia & China Mobile
  • TELUS International


The Technology Leader Award

Outstanding industry contribution

Winner: Howard Watson, Chief Security & Networks Officer, Group CTO, BT


2024 Timeline

16th January Entries Open

15th March Entries Deadline

4th April Shortlist Announced

16th April Winners announced at FutureNet World

2024 Judges

Emma Buckland, Principal Analyst, STL Partners

James Crawshaw, Principal Analyst, Omdia

Dimitris Mavrakis, Senior Research Director, ABI Research

Adaora Okeleke, Principal Analyst, Analysys Mason

Roy Chua, Founder & Principal, AvidThink

Francis Haysom, Partner & Principal Analyst, Appledore Research

Peter Jarich, Head of GSMA Intelligence, GSMA

Christopher Silverberg, Research Manager, European Telecommunications Insights, IDC

Previous Winners

BT Group | Rakuten Symphony | Inmanta | Ericsson | Telefónica | Nokia | VMware | Netcracker Technology | China Mobile | Huawei | Blue Planet (a division of Ciena) | Amdocs | P.I. Works | Singtel and more.

Why Enter?

Shortlisted entries become part of a press campaign reaching 20,000+ Telecoms professionals

Winning entries featured and companies interviewed for a ‘Winners Special’ editorial feature

We want to attract the best innovation from large and small companies alike – It’s free to enter for all!

Have your entry judged by leading analyst judges

Entry Criteria

Successful entries will demonstrate (one or more of):

  1. Substantial reductions to the life cycle costs of operating a network
  2. Driving revenue/commercial growth
  3. Outstanding technical innovation
  4. Adding new dimensions to customer experience

Entries should be text only and not include supporting documentation or hyperlinks.

You may submit different entries to different categories, but not the same entry into multiple categories.

Chat with our team